In the Plex: How Google Thinks, Works, and Shapes Our Lives

In the Plex: How Google Thinks, Works, and Shapes Our Lives

Read More »

Delivering Happiness: A Path to Profits, Passion, and Purpose

Delivering Happiness: A Path to Profits, Passion, and Purpose

You want to learn about the path that we took at Zappos to get to over 1 billion in gross merchandise sales in less than ten years You want to learn about the path I took that eventually led me to Zappos, and the lessons I learned along the way You want to learn from all the mistakes we made at

Read More »

The Culture Code: The Secrets of Highly Successful Groups

The Culture Code: The Secrets of Highly Successful Groups

An essential book that unlocks the secrets of highly successful groups and provides readers with a toolkit for building a cohesive, innovative culture, from the New York Times bestselling author of The Talent Code

Read More »

Work Rules!: Insights from Inside Google That Will Transform How You Live and Lead

Work Rules!: Insights from Inside Google That Will Transform How You Live and Lead

From the visionary head of Google s innovative People Operations comes a groundbreaking inquiry into the philosophy of work and a blueprint for attracting the most spectacular talent to your business and ensuring that they succeed We spend time working than doing anything else in life It s

Read More »

Company

Company

Stephen Jones is a shiny new hire at Zephyr Holdings From the outside, Zephyr is just another bland corporate monolith, but behind its glass doors business is far from usual the beautiful receptionist is paid twice as much as anybody else to do nothing, the sales reps use self help books as

Read More »

Blink: The Power of Thinking Without Thinking

Blink: The Power of Thinking Without Thinking

Drawing on cutting edge neuroscience and psychology and displaying all of the brilliance that made The Tipping Point a classic, Blink changes the way you ll understand every decision you make Never again will you think about thinking the same way Malcolm Gladwell redefined how we understand the

Read More »

Change the Culture, Change the Game: The Breakthrough Strategy for Energizing Your Organization and Creating Accountability for Results

Change the Culture, Change the Game: The Breakthrough Strategy for Energizing Your Organization and Creating Accountability for Results

A fully revised and updated installment from the bestselling author of The Oz Principle Series Two time New York Times bestselling authors Roger Connors and Tom Smith show how leaders can achieve record breaking results by quickly and effectively shaping their organizational culture to capitalize

Read More »

Bad Blood: Secrets and Lies in a Silicon Valley Startup

Bad Blood: Secrets and Lies in a Silicon Valley Startup

The full inside story of the breathtaking rise and shocking collapse of a multibillion dollar startup, by the prize winning journalist who first broke the story and pursued it to the end in the face of pressure and threats from the CEO and her lawyers In 2014, Theranos founder and CEO Elizabeth

Read More »

Creativity, Inc.: Overcoming the Unseen Forces That Stand in the Way of True Inspiration

Creativity, Inc.: Overcoming the Unseen Forces That Stand in the Way of True Inspiration

What does it mean to manage well From Ed Catmull, co founder with Steve Jobs and John Lasseter of Pixar Animation Studios, comes an incisive book about creativity in business sure to appeal to readers of Daniel Pink, Tom Peters, and Chip and Dan Heath Creativity, Inc is a book for managers

Read More »

Good to Great: Why Some Companies Make the Leap... and Others Don't

Good to Great: Why Some Companies Make the Leap... and Others Don't

To find the keys to greatness, Collins s 21 person research team read and coded 6,000 articles, generated than 2,000 pages of interview transcripts and created 384 megabytes of computer data in a five year project The findings will surprise many readers and, quite frankly, upset others The

Read More »

$2.00 a Day: Living on Almost Nothing in America

$2.00 a Day: Living on Almost Nothing in America

A revelatory account of poverty in America so deep that we, as a country, don t think it exists Jessica Compton s family of four would have no cash income unless she donated plasma twice a week at her local donation center in Tennessee Modonna Harris and her teenage daughter Brianna in Chicago

Read More »